Environmental Terror

January 30–March 14, 1992

Venue: Stephanie Ann Roper Gallery, Frostburg State University, Frostburg, MD

Curator: David Yager, Director, Fine Arts Gallery, UMBC

Environmental Terror presents the variety of artistic approaches being used to explore our complex relationship to the environment and the tensions that exist between nature and post-industrial society. Artists include Vito Acconci, John Baldessari, Robert Fichter, Robert Morris, Holls Sigler, Christy Rupp, Stuart Diamond, Katherine Porter, Maren Hassinger, and Fred Wilson.

Supported in part by Maryland State Arts Council.


Environmental Terror (1992)
Environmental Terror (1992)