Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

General Contact Information:

Center for Art, Design and Visual Culture                          Gallery Hours
UMBC                                                                                     Mon. – Sat. 10 AM – 5 PM
1000 Hilltop Circle                                                                  Thurs. open until 7 PM
Fine Arts Building, 105                                                            Sun. 12 – 5 PM
Baltimore, MD 21250
410.455.3188 phone

Individual Contact Information:
Symmes Gardner
Executive Director
410-455-3188
SGARDNER@UMBC.EDU
Maurice Berger, Ph.D.
Research Professor & Chief Curator
MBERGER@UMBC.EDU
Sandra Abbott 
Curator of Collections & Outreach
410-455-1440
ABBOTTS@UMBC.EDU
Janet Magruder
Business Manager
410-455-2576
MAGRUDER@UMBC.EDU
William John Tudor
Exhibitions and Technical Designer
410-455-3101
TUDOR@UMBC.EDU
Marvin Heiferman
Visiting Senior Research Scholar
410-455-3188
mheiferman@gmail.com
Niels Van Tomme
Visiting Curator
410-455-3188
nielsvantomme@gmail.com